• ads

Top Twenty Under Forty

By Nathan Coker
In Featured Slider
Sep 1st, 2023

photography by Kelly Moore Clark

The Monroe Chamber of Commerce, the Northeast Louisiana Young Professionals and BayouLife Magazine are pleased to announce the 88 nominations for the 2023 Top 20 Twenty Under 40 Young Professional Awards. The Awards Reception was held Tuesday, August 29th at 5:30 pm at the Monroe Civic Center Conference Hall. These individuals are advancing in their careers, active in the community and dedicated to making Northeast Louisiana a better place to live and work.

Those nominated are: Joseph Armstrong, Delta Fiber; Kellie Ballard, Mac’s Fresh Market; Sophie Barksdale, Cummins & Fitts; Jessica Bostic, Food Bank of NELA; Cameron Brister, SquarePlan IT; Lakeysha Bullock, City of Monroe; Philip Carpenter, Robertson Produce; Whitney Carpenter, Grace Episcopal Church; Josh Carroll, SnapMe Creative; Kevin Carroll, Underscore; Bucky Chandler, Sterlington HS/OPSB; Ian Clark, Graphic Packaging/Caldwell Banker; Lyla Corkern, Finding Solace; Lauren Creekmore, The Harrison Lilly Team; Breshatta Davis, The B Law Firm; Matthew Debnam, Lumen Technology; Julie Dickson, Alli Management Solutions; Ryan Dickson, River Oaks School; Marissa Dorris, IBM; Ashley Dowling, WMWO Chamber of Commerce; Jessica Duncan, The Woman’s Clinic; Landon Durr, Landon Taylor Designs & High Tide Rise; Jana Elkins, Northeast Imaging; Mashi Epting, Mashi Epting LLC; Lee Michael Estes, Homeland Bank; Josh Etheridge, Etheridge Pipeline & Conduit; Josh Faciane, Eagle Bank Mortgage; Ryan Felder, Rayville Recovery; Daryl Fortenberry, City of Monroe; Jessica Fortune, J & Fortune Consulting; Scott Franklin, Holly Ridge Rice & Grain Terminal, Attorney; Lisa Govan, Govan 1 Enterprise; April Hammett, McNew, King Landry; Michael Hildebrand, M3 Physio; Harmony Hixon, Origin Bank; Taylor Hoffman, Cross Keys Bank;  Haley Holley, Junior League of Monroe; Mya Hudgins, KARD; Latetao Hutchinson, JPMorgan Chase bank; Caleb Johnson, New York Life Insurance Co; Jude Johnston, Edwards Jones; Landon Joiner, Cross Keys Bank; Devin Jones, E Orum Young Law; Emily Jones, The Center for Children & Families; Meghan Jones, United Way of NELA; Shelby Kelmell, Drax; Lindsay Lanclos, The Woman’s Clinic; Brittany Liner, Origin Bank; Kayleigh Mailhes, Newcomer, Morris & Young; Amber Marshall, Berry Global; Anna Martin, Bank of Oak Ridge; Keith McFarland, GiGi’s Kountry Kitchen; Melanie Moffett, Centric Federal Credit Union; Cynthia Nyquist, Senator Stewart Cathey’s Office; Nirali Patel, City of Monroe; Quanishian Pendleton, Coast Professional; Jessie Phillips, Ouachita Valley FCU; MaKray Phillips, Curly’s Top Dog; Henry “Hank” Pipes, Guaranty Bank and Trust; Megan Proffer, Monroe Overhead Door; Monohn Prud’homme, NOVA Workforce; Meghan Risinger, City of Monroe; Alicia Rollins, VCOM; Sawyer Ryder, Kinetix; Allyson Sager, United Way of NELA; Ty Sanderson, Durrett Title; Steven Schwab, Geaux Physical Therapy; Sarah O’Connor Siereveld, ULM; Shelby Sims, Thomas and Farr; Mark Sisk, Remax Realty; Whitney Sivils-Sawyer, Louisiana Tech University; Jessica Smith, Neville High School; Keisha Sparks, Acadian Ambulance; Tyler Sparrow, IBM; James Stephens, Reeves, Coon & Funderburg; Dr. Alana Stevenson, ULM; Abby Tingle, Discover Monroe West Monroe; Desirae Trappey, Desirae Gooding Photography; Nicholas Trappey, Pelican Wealth Management; Rachel Verucchi, Keller Williams Parishwide Partners; Jonathan Washam, The Washam Agency; Brandon Welch, Brookshires Grocery; Trandon Welch, WELCHinc; Daniel Wheat, Cross Keys Bank; Elisha Wilkinson, Queens of Tomorrow; Johnny Williams, Cross Keys Bank; Chelsea Wyatt, Community Rehab Center; Joshua Zeagler, Atmos Energy. 

Presenting sponsors are Origin Bank, Thomas & Farr, Reeves, Coon & Funderburg and BayouLife Magazine. Additional sponsors are City of Monroe, Drax, Etheridge Pipeline, NAI Faulk and Foster, Progressive Bank, KTVE, Stephens Media Group, and The Radio People.